Sunday, January 24, 2010

Read about me in the San Diego Reader...

I'm infamous! The San Diego Reader story

Am I seeking love online?

Busted by my tail number?

my link

If you have a account, you can find me here:

Income: $150,001+

  • English
  • Italian
  • Spanish

maybe we should go?

Have you ever been to Positano? It's an amazing little town on the Amalfi Coast in Italy.. right on the Mediterranean, maybe we should go?

the only way to fly...

In my own words...

for fun:

I enjoy spending time in used bookstores browsing, walking or biking -- and flying.

I have been riding / racing mountain bikes since I was 17. I typically ride a least 3 times per week... I really enjoy being outdoors and adventuring.

favorite hot spots:

I lived in Barcelona, Spain last year -- Costa Rica for part of the year prior -- loved both. My favorite place to visit is the Amalfi Coast in Italy - there is something magical about diving off your hotel balcony into the sea...

favorite things:

I am vegetarian, almost -- I eat fish.. Not into TV, I enjoy movies. My family is from Sicily, which may explain my love for good wine.. I like to play the guitar, listen to LPs from the 70s and spend time with my son, he's 7.

last read:

I am currently reading "A Brief History of Time" by Stephen Hawking. Currently looking into the possibility of time travel, will let you know if I figure it out. :)

About my date...

Hair: No Answer
Eyes: No Answer
Height: 5'4" (163cms) to 5'10" (178cms)
Body type:
  • Athletic and toned
  • Slender
Languages: No Answer
Ethnicity: No Answer
Faith: No Answer
Education: No Answer
Job: No Answer
Income: No Answer
  • No Way
Drink: No Answer
Relationships: No Answer
Have kids: No Answer
Want kids: No Answer

About me...

Eyes: Brown

Sports and exercise:

Billiards / Pool
Other types of exercise
Walking / Hiking
Weights / Machines
Exercise habits:
Exercise 5 or more times per week

Coffee and conversation
Dining out
Exploring new areas
Museums and art
Music and concerts
Performing arts
Playing cards
Playing sports
Watching sports
Wine tasting
Some college
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Income: $150,001+
Middle of the Road
Pets I have: No Answer
Pets I like:

About me and who I am looking for....

I have been self employed the majority of my life -- turns out I make a lousy employee! I don't think many employers would put up with my travel and adventure addiction. :) For fun, I like to fly airplanes and helicopters -- I have been a pilot for about 10 years. I have seen the most amazing sunset and sunrises imaginable! You really get a different perspective on the planet (and life) from 30, 000 feet. :) I have two incredible kids who make me smile and laugh non-stop. I am a big part of their lives and love being a kid again with them. I was born in Connecticut and have lived in Sicily (where my father is from), North Carolina, Costa Rica, Spain and San Diego. I have called San Diego my home-base for about 15 years. I have been studying Spanish for a few years... I am always reading / learning something new. I am looking for an honest, respectful, supportive person to adventure through life with. Must love travel, new cultures and have a real passion for life. I am looking for a stable relationship; however -- I am happy just to meet some nice and interesting people.


Have you ever been to Positano? It's an amazing little town on the Amalfi Coast in Italy.. right on the Mediterranean, maybe we should go?

Active within 24 hours

36-year-old man
Middletown, California, United States
seeking women 25-35
within 10 miles of Middletown, California, United States

Relationships: Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Want kids: Not sure
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
Body type: Athletic and toned
Height: 6'1" (185cms)
Religion: No Answer
Smoke: No Way
Drink: Social Drinker

Richard La China is on

Richard La China has created a profile. To see his profile you have to set up an account on To save you the trouble, we did it for you and copied and pasted his photos and details here.